Push traffic

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Push traffic

What are your thoughts considering the increased presence of mobile devices? It is a new affiliate marketing trend that has been growing in momentum, over the last few years. There is the benefit of a highly engaged audience and high viewability (which could lead to increased reach and performance).

If you like to play the odds, push is a good thing. You have to consider your audience though. You have to push something that caters to the demographic of both the product and the people using the mobile device. That may be stating the obvious, but sometimes people forget the basics.

Comment

I am very new to all this, so I have never heard of push traffic before. What exactly is push traffic? Is it something similar to mass SMS marketing?

Comment

Originally posted by Nadja Taneva View Post
        I am very new to all this, so I have never heard of push traffic before. What exactly is push traffic? Is it something similar to mass SMS marketing?
        Have you ever visited a website and had it ask if you may want to receive notifications? Clicking 'Allow' allows you to receive messages (mostly a landing page) directly on your browser, irrespective of whichever website you are visiting at any moment. Such notifications can also appear on a mobile device, mostly on the lock screen!

Comment

On my personal end of this, I never click yes. I would rather look for something on my own. That's why, on my business end, I don't practice this.

Comment

Originally posted by Bernie Mills View Post
            If you like to play the odds, push is a good thing. You have to consider your audience though. You have to push something that caters to the demographic of both the product and the people using the mobile device. That may be stating the obvious, but sometimes people forget the basics.